Duran Duran's Roger Taylor and Andy Taylor

The new album from Duran DuranAll You Need Is Now, which Nick Rhodes declares “the best record we’ve made in over two decades” — will be released exclusively on iTunes on Dec. 21, but won’t come out on CD until February, Rhodes told Spinner.com on Wednesday.

The interview — reposted on the band’s site along with a photo of Roger Taylor and John Taylor wearing “Frankie Says Relax”-style T-shirts from the album’s photo shoot — also reveals that the band has extensive plans to tour: “We’re going to be touring next year for sure,” Rhodes said. “We haven’t announced anything yet, but this record is built for touring, so we’re definitely excited about that.”

Duran Duran this week unveiled the tracklist for the nine-track digital edition of the album (the CD will have 12 tracks), and announced the first single, the title track “All You Need Is Now,” will be released via iTunes on Dec. 14. So far, producer Mark Ronson has previewed two tracks, “Blame the Machines” and “Being Followed,” on his East Village Radio show. Earlier this month, the band also did announce a five-date tour of South Africa in December.

See tracklist for ‘All You Need is Now’ after the jump…

Tracklist: Duran Duran, All You Need Is Now (digital edition)

1. “All You Need Is Now”
2. “Blame The Machines”
3. “Being Followed”
4. “Leave A Light On”
5. “Safe”
6. “Girl Panic”
7. “The Man Who Stole A Leopard”
8. “Runway Runaway”
9. “Before the Rain”



Tags: , , , , , , , ,