Eleventh Dream Day, circa 2010

Chicago indie-guitar heroes Eleventh Dream Day return this spring with their 10th studio album, Riot Now!, which the band’s label, Thrill Jockey Records, is hailing as “a call back to the urgency of 1988’s Prairie School Freakout.”

The nine-track Riot Now!, the band’s first new record in five years, is set for release March 15. According to Thrill Jockey, the band — original members Rick Rizzo, Janet Beveridge Bean and Douglas McCombs (also of Tortoise), plus Mark Greenberg — recorded “a string of mostly first takes tracked in one session with few overdubs.”

Although a full support tour has not yet been announced, Eleventh Dream Day currently is set to perform April 16 at the Bell House in Brooklyn, N.Y.

See ‘Riot Now!’ tracklist after the jump…

Eleventh Dream Day, 'Riot Now!'

Tracklist: Eleventh Dream Day, Riot Now!

1. “Damned Tree”
2. “Cold Steel Grey”
3. “Satellite”
4. “That’s What’s Coming”
5. “Divining For Water”
6. “Tall Man”
7. “Sonic Reactor”
8. “Away With Words”
9. “Maybe This Time”


Tags: , , , , , ,