Playlist: Slicing Up Eyeballs on Strangeways Radio; Episode 80, first aired 7/27/12

Strangeways Radio

Exploring the legacy of ’80s college rock, Slicing Up Eyeballs normally airs every Tuesday at 10 p.m. Eastern/7 p.m. Pacific on Strangeways Radio. But due to the ineptitude of the host this week, a repeat aired Tuesday night and we’re debuting this week’s show in our normal replay slot at 2 p.m. Eastern/11 a.m. Pacific on Friday at strangewaysradio.com.

 

Intro: Love and Rockets, “Motorcycle”

The Cure, “Wrong Number” (Single Mix)
Mogwai, “Gouge Away” (Pixies)
Pop Will Eat Itself, “Wise Up Sucker”
New Order f/ Billy Corgan, “Turn My Way”

Sebadoh, “Arbitrary High” [NEW]
The Jesus and Mary Chain, “Darklands” (With Strings)
U2, “Neon Lights” (Kraftwerk)
Soulsavers f/ Dave Gahan, “Take Me Back Home”
The Smiths, “Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me”

The Jam, “The Gift”
INXS, “Do Wot You Do”
My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult, “Sex On Wheelz”
Happy Mondays, “Step On” (Live 1990) [NEW]

Chelsea Light Moving (Thurston Moore), “Linda and Groovy” [NEW]

 

 

 

Tags: ,

 
 

About the author

More posts by | Visit the site of Slicing Up Eyeballs

 

 

 

Add a comment

required

required

optional