LEFT TO RIGHT:  Black Francis, David Lovering, Joey Santiago

The Pixies today announced the release of the third in their series of self-released vinyl-and-digital EPs over the last seven months, and now will compile all 12 new songs released since last summer’s “Bagboy” digital single as a full-length album titled Indie Cindy that will make the band’s new music available on CD for the first time.

The new EP3 will once again be released on limited-edition 10-inch vinyl (that comes with an instant lossless audio download), and includes the aforementioned “Bagboy,” plus previously unreleased new songs “Silver Snail,” “Ring the Bells” and “Jamie Bravo.”

Fans also can now pre-order Indie Cindy, a compilation of the 2013-2014 EPs, as either a 2CD set packaged with a 40-page hardback book or a 180-gram gatefold double-vinyl album. Both options come with the instant lossless download of EP3, while the CD package includes the full album on one CD plus a live 13-track CD recorded on the band’s North American tour earlier this year.

The 12 songs Indie Cindy were produced by Gil Norton, who handled Doolittle, Bossanova, and Trompe le Monde, and were recorded in October 2012 at Rockfield Studios in Wales, UK.

The CDs and vinyl, all with Vaughan Oliver artwork, ship on April 28.

That live disc will feature new bassist Paz Lenchantin, who came on board this year following the band’s European tour last fall with bassist Kim Shattuck. Kim Deal, the band’s original bassist and co-founder, left the Pixies last year, and is not featured on any of the new recordings.

The new EP and full album can be ordered now at pixiesmusic.com. The album will also be released as a standard single-disc CD and download to regular retailers and online outlets, and iTunes will also carry an expanded download version with the 12-track live set.

See full tracklists and an album trailer below.


Pixies, EP3

Tracklist: Pixies, EP3

1. “Bagboy”
2. “Silver Snail”
3. “Ring The Bells”
4. “Jaime Bravo”


Pixies, Indie Cindy

Tracklist: Pixies, Indie Cindy

1. “What Goes Boom”
2. “Greens And Blues”
3. “Indie Cindy”
4. “Bagboy”
5. “Magdalena 318”
6. “Silver Snail”
7. “Blue Eyed Hexe”
8. “Ring The Bell”
9. “Another Toe In The Ocean”
10. “Andro Queen”
11. “Snakes”
12. “Jaime Bravo”

CD bonus disc Live In The USA
1. “Bone Machine”
2. “Hey”
3. “Ana”
4. “Magdalena 318”
5. “Snakes”
6. “Indie Cindy”
7. “I’ve Been Tired”
8. “Head On”
9. “The Sad Punk”
10. “Distance Equals Rate Times Time”
11. “Something Against You”
12. “Isla de Encanta”
13. “Planet of Sound”







Tags: , , , , , ,