Kate Bush

It took 35 years for Kate Bush to follow up her lone tour, but she returned to the stage in London last night for her first full performance since May 14, 1979, performing a highly theatrical, 22-song set that featured nearly all of her classic LP Hounds of Love, the second side of Aerial and a few other selections. It was the first of 22 performances.

True to her request that the concerts not be filmed or photographed, there is very little video evidence of the performance online, and the photos that have emerged are mostly official shots or press pictures.

Below, we’ve collected a few of those, the full setlist and the best video that has yet emerged: a partial performance of show-closer “Cloudbusting,” via 666MOWZER.

Also, some reviews:

Pitchfork: Live Review: Kate Bush’s First Show in 35 Years

New York Times: Kate Bush Returns to the Stage, and Her Fans Are There to Welcome Her

The Guardian: Kate Bush: Before the Dawn review – a lithe grace and note-perfect vocals

NME: Kate Bush’s Before The Dawn Shows Begin: The Story Of The First Night

The Telegraph: Kate Bush, Hammersmith Apollo, review: ‘still wondrous, rich and powerful’


Video: Kate Bush, “Cloudbusting” (Partial), London, 8/26/14


Setlist: Kate Bush, Eventim Apollo, London, England, 8/26/14

1. “Lily”
2. “Hounds Of Love”
3. “Joanni”
4. “Top Of The City”
5. “Running Up That Hill”
6. “King Of The Mountain”

The Ninth Wave
7. “And Dream Of Sheep”
8. “Under Ice”
9. “Waking The Witch”
10. “Watching You Without Me”
11. “Jig Of Life”
12. “Hello Earth”
13. “The Morning Fog”

A Sky Of Honey
14. “Prelude”
15. “Prologue”
16. “An Architect’s Dream”
17. “The Painter’s Link”
18. “Sunset”
19. “Aerial Tal”
20. “Somewhere In Between”
21. “Nocturn”
22. “Aerial”

23. “Among Angels”
24. “Cloudbusting”











Tags: , ,