Peter Murphy

“Dark Wave,” hosted by Slicing Up Eyeballs’ Matt Sebastian, airs 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. EDT every Sunday on Sirius XM satellite radio’s 1st Wave (Channel 33). The most recent two episodes also are available via Sirius XM’s On Demand service for online subscribers.


Acid Horse, “No Name No Slogan” (Hypo Luxa-Hermes Pan 12-Inch Mix) (Side Trax)
Peter Murphy, “Deep Ocean Vast Sea” (Deep)
Concrete Blonde, “Walking in London” (Walking in London)
The Glove, “Perfect Murder” (Blue Sunshine)
The Chameleons, “The Fan and the Bellows” (John Peel Sessions)
The Lords of the New Church, “The Night is Calling” (Is Nothing Sacred?)
Kate Bush, “Babooshka” (Never For Ever)
The Jesus and Mary Chain, “Her Way of Praying” (Automatic)
Snake Corps, “Save My Heart” (Flesh on Flesh)
Red Lorry Yellow Lorry, “Monkey’s On Juice” (Talk About the Weather)
Lard, “The Power of Lard” (Power of Lard)
Bigod 20, “The Bog” (Steel Works!)
ESG, “Moody (Cut Down)” (Come Away with ESG)
Skinny Puppy, “Glass Out” (Remission)

Bauhaus, “Double Dare” (In the Flat Field)
Killing Joke, “Let’s All Go (To the Fire Dances)” (Fire Dances)
Gang of Four, “Anthrax” (Entertainment!)
Echo & The Bunnymen, “Do It Clean” (Live) (Crystal Days 1979-1999)
Alien Sex Fiend, “Ain’t Got Time to Bleed” (Curse)
Medicine, “Time Baby III” (with Elizabeth Fraser)  (Sounds of Medicine)
Shriekback, “Gunning for the Buddha” (Big Night Music)
The Church, “Metropolis” (Gold Afternoon Fix)
Ministry, “The Missing” (The Land of Rape and Honey)
Front 242, “Welcome to Paradise” (Front By Front)
Moev, “Yeah Whatever” (12-Inch Version) (Yeah Whatever)
Nitzer Ebb, “I Give To You” (Ebbhead)
Die Krupps, “Iron Man” (KMFDM Mix) (Die Krupps II: The Final Option)

Siouxsie and the Banshees, “Fireworks” (12-Inch Mix) (JuJu)
Lowlife, “Gallery of Shame” (Permanent Sleep)
The Mission, “Severina” (God’s Own Medicine)
The Damned, “Wait for the Blackout” (The Black Album)
Joy Division, “Shadowplay” (Unknown Pleasures)
The Sisters of Mercy, “Adrenochrome” (Some Girls Wander By Mistake)
The Teardrop Explodes, “Sleeping Gas” (Kilimanjaro)
Ian Lowery Group, “I Said Skin” (King Black To… 30th Anniversary Edition)
Flesh for Lulu, “Seven Hail Marys” (Seven Hail Marys)
The Smiths, “Headmaster Ritual” (Meat is Murder)
The Cure, “Dressing Up” (The Top)
Depeche Mode, “Two Minute Warning” (Construction Time Again)
New Order, “Vanishing Point” (Technique)
Love and Rockets, “Saudade” (Seventh Dream of Teenage Heaven)


Got a request for next week’s show? Drop it in the comments below by noon Wednesday.





Tags: , ,