Cabaret Voltaire

“Dark Wave,” hosted by Slicing Up Eyeballs’ Matt Sebastian, airs 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. EDT every Sunday on Sirius XM satellite radio’s 1st Wave (Channel 33). The most recent two episodes also are available via Sirius XM’s On Demand service for online subscribers.


The March Violets, “Snake Dance” (Natural History)
The Cure, “At Night” (Seventeen Seconds)
Modern English, “Black Houes” (Mesh & Lace)
Tones on Tail, “The Never Never (Is Forever)” (Everythng!)
Gary Numan, “The Joy Circuit” (Telekon)
Revolting Cocks, “(Let’s Get) Physical” (Beers, Steers + Queers)
Front 242, “Never Stop V1.0” (Front By Front)
Nine Inch Nails, “Physical (You’re So)” (Broken)
Skinny Puppy,“The Choke” (12 Inch Anthology)
The Mission, “Deliverance” (Carved in Sand)
The Creatures, “Pluto Drive” (Boomerang)
The Chills, “Pink Frost” (Kaleidoscope World)
The Smiths, “Barbarism Begins at Home” (Meat is Murder)

Bauhaus, “Rosegarden Funeral of Sores” (In the Flat Field: Omnibus Edition)
Alien Sex Fiend, “Smells Like” (“It” the Album)
Lene Lovich, “Bird Song” (Flex)
Fad Gadget, “Love Parasite” (Under the Flag)
The Sisters of Mercy, “Amphetamine Logic” (First and Last and Always)
Kommunity FK, “To Blame” (The Vision and the Voice)
Throwing Muses, “Hate My Way” (Lilliput)
The Jesus and Mary Chain, “Surfin’ USA” (Summer Mix) (Barbed Wire Kisses)
Meat Beat Manifesto, “Everything Counts” (For the Masses)
Depeche Mode, “So Cruel” (AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered)
Nitzer Ebb, “One Man’s Burden” (Showtime)
The Normal, “T.V.O.D.” (Warm Leatherette)
PTP, “Rubber Glove Seduction” (Side Trax)

Joy Division, “Walked in Line” (Still)
End of Your Garden, “A Displaced House in the North” (Celebration)
Death in June, “Fall Apart” (Rose Mix) (1888)
Bailter Space, “The Today Song” (Tanker/Nelsh)
Siouxsie and the Banshees, “Sweetest Chill” (Tinderbox)
Gene Loves Jezebel, “Beyond Doubt” (Discover)
The Church, “Violet Town” (Remote Luxury)
Love and Rockets, “Kundalini Express” (Live) (Assorted!)
The Cult, “Nirvana” (Love)
Secession, “Sneakyville” (Extended Mix) (A Dark Enchantment)
Cabaret Voltaire, “Spies in the Wires” (Micro-Phonies)
Echo & The Bunnymen, “Thorn of Crowns” (Ocean Rain)
The Sugarcubes, “Birthday” (Life’s Too Good)
Killing Joke, “Sun Goes Down” (Wilful Days)
New Order, “Leave Me Alone” (Power, Corruption & Lies)


Got a request? To be considered for next week, drop it in the comments below by noon Tuesday.





Tags: , ,