Morrissey this spring will follow up last year’s California Son covers record with his 13th studio album, an 11-song collection titled I Am Not a Dog on a Chain that is preceded by lead single “Bobby, Don’t You Think You Know,” which features vocal contributions from R&B singer Thelma Houston.

The Joe Chiccarelli-album, recorded in France in 2018, will be released March 20 via BMG. It can be pre-ordered now via, or the singer’s own webstore.

The album is the ex-Smiths singer’s first collection of new songs since 2017’s Low in High School.

Below, check out the tracklist and first single.


Morrissey, I Am Not a Dog on a Chain

1. “Jim Jim Falls”
2. “Love Is On Its Way Out”
3. “Bobby, Don’t You Think They Know?”
4. “I Am Not A Dog On A Chain”
5. “What Kind Of People Live In These Houses?”
6. “Knockabout World”
7. “Darling, I Hug A Pillow”
8. “Once I Saw The River Clean”
9. “The Truth About Ruth”
10. “The Secret Of Music”
11. “My Hurling Days Are Done”






Tags: , , , ,