Gabi Delgado-López of D.A.F.

“Dark Wave,” hosted by Slicing Up Eyeballs’ Matt Sebastian, airs 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. EDT every Sunday on Sirius XM satellite radio’s 1st Wave (Channel 33). The most recent two episodes also are available via Sirius XM’s On Demand service for online subscribers.


Death Cult, “Brothers Grimm” (Ghost Dance)
The Chameleons, “Singing Rule Britannia” (What Does Anything Mean? Basically)
The Dance Society, “Clock” (Seduction)
Concrete Blonde, “Cold Part of Town” (Concrete Blonde)
Gene Loves Jezebel, “Shaving My Neck” (Promise)
Ministry, “Burning Inside” (The Mind is a Terrible Thing to Taste)
D.A.F., “Kebab Traume” (Für Immer)
1,000 Homo DJs, “Supernaut” (Side Trax)
D.A.F., “Der Mussolini” (Alles Ist Gut)
Revolting Cocks, “Razor’s Edge” (Beers, Steers + Queers)
Joy Division, “Dead Souls” (Substance)
Cocteau Twins and Harold Budd, “She Will Destroy You” (The Moon and the Melodies)
Iron Curtain, “Terror Story” (Desertion 1982-1988)
Sad Lovers and Giants, “Seven Kinds of Sin” (Les Années Vertes)

Love and Rockets, “Yin and Yang (The Flowerpot Man)” (Express)
The Cure, “Like Cockatoos” (Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me)
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, “Sunday’s Slave” (Tender Prey)
The Mission, “Blood Brother” (God’s Own Medicine)
Siouxsie and the Banshees, “Night Shift” (Live) (At the BBC)
Colin Newman, “Alone” (A-Z)
Bauhaus, “Lagartija Nick” (Bauhaus 1979-1983 Vol. 2)
Fields of the Nephilim, “Preacher Man” (Revelations)
The Sisters of Mercy, “More” (Vision Thing)
New Order, “Hurt” (Substance)
Shriekback, “Gunning for the Buddha” (Big Night Music)
Comsat Angels, “The Eye Dance” (Sleep No More)

Nine Inch Nails, “Wish” (Broken)
The Weathermen, “Poison” (The Last Communique from the Weathermen?)
Die Warzau, “Strike to the Body” (Disco Rigido)
Skinny Puppy, “Pro-test” (The Greater Wrong of the Right)
The Jesus and Mary Chain, “Teenage Lust” (Acoustic) (Honey’s Dead)
Echo & The Bunnymen, “No Dark Things” (Heaven Up Here)
Public Image Ltd., “The Order of Death” (This Is What You Want… This is What You Get)
Gary Numan, “Complex” (The Pleasure Principle)
Simple Minds, “I Travel” (Empires and Dance)
Depeche Mode, “Lie to Me” (Some Great Reward)
Nitzer Ebb, “I Give To You” (Ebbhead)
Front 242, “Never Stop V1.0” (Front By Front)
Executive Slacks, “In and Out” (Nausea)
Killing Joke, “Europe” (Night Time)
The Smiths, “Back to the Old House” (Hatful of Hollow)


Got a request? To be considered for next week, drop it in the comments below by noon Tuesday.





Tags: , ,