Ministry’s Al Jourgensen

“Dark Wave,” hosted by Slicing Up Eyeballs’ Matt Sebastian, airs 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. EDT every Sunday on Sirius XM satellite radio’s 1st Wave (Channel 33). The most recent two episodes also are available via Sirius XM’s On Demand service for online subscribers.


Depeche Mode, “Martryr” (The Best Of, Vol. 1)
PTP, “Rubber Glove Seduction” (Side Trax)
Front 242, “Crushed” (05:22:09:12 Off)
Moev, “Yeah, Whatever” (12-Inch Version) (Yeah, Whatever)
Lead Into Gold, “Faster Than Light” (Black Box)
The Sisters of Mercy, “Driven Like the Snow” (Floodland)
The Cure, “This Twilight Garden” (Join the Dots)
Clan of Xymox, “Creature” (Creatures)
Red Lorry Yellow Lorry, “Nothing Wrong” (Nothing Wrong)
Love and Rockets, “Mirror People” (Earth Sun Moon)
Throwing Muses, “Hate My Way” (Lilliput)
Tubeway Army, “Crime of Passion” (The Plan)
Alien Sex Fiend, “Hurricane Fighter Pilot” (“It” The Album)

Young Marble Giants, “Include Me Out” (Colossal Youth)
Joy Division, “Passover” (Closer)
End of Your Garden, “A Displaced House in the North” (Celebration)
Au Pairs, “It’s Obvious” (Stepping Out of Line)
The Jesus and Mary Chain, “My Girl” (Peel Session) (Automatic)
The Mission, “Met-Amor-Phosis” (Another Fall from Grace)
Lush, “For Love” (Spooky)
The Smiths, “Still Ill” (The Smiths)
And Also the Trees, “Midnight Garden” (And Also the Trees)
Laibach, “Warme Lederhaut” (An Introduction To)
Revolting Cocks, “We Shall Cleanse the World” (Big Sexy Land)
Ministry, “Work For Love” (With Sympathy)
I Start Counting, “Still Smiling” (My Translucent Hands)
Nitzer Ebb, “Fun to Be Had” (Showtime)

Bauhaus, “Slice of Life” (Burning From the Inside)
Dead Can Dance, “Severance” (The Serpent’s Egg)
Cocteau Twins, “Oomingmak” (Victorialand)
Siouxsie and the Banshees, “Cities in Dust” (Live) (At the BBC)
Echo & The Bunnymen, “All That Jazz” (Crocodiles)
Kate Bush, “Symphony in Blue” (Lionheart)
Mick Karn, “When Love Walks In” (Dreams of Reason Produce Monsters)
Snake Corps, “Animals All” (Flesh On Flesh)
Red Temple Spirits, “Confusion” (Red Temple Saints)
New Order, “Restless” (Music Complete)
Anne Clark, “Lovers Retreat” (Pressure Points)
Tones on Tail, “Twist” (Everything!)
Martin L. Gore, “Compulsion” (Counterfeit E.P.)
Skinny Puppy, “The Choke” (12-Inch Anthology)
This Mortal Coil, “Strength of Strings” (Filigree & Shadow)


Got a request? To be considered for next week, drop it in the comments below by noon Tuesday.





Tags: , ,