Mission of Burma

“Dark Wave,” hosted by Slicing Up Eyeballs’ Matt Sebastian, airs 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. Eastern every Sunday on Sirius XM satellite radio’s 1st Wave (Channel 33). The most recent two episodes also are available via Sirius XM’s On Demand service for online subscribers.


Joy Division, “Shadowplay” (Unknown Pleasures)
Concrete Blonde, “Still in Hollywood” (Concrete Blonde)
Mission of Burma, “Academy Fight Song” (Academy Fight Song)
The March Violets, “Children on the Sun” (The Botanic Verses)
Echo & The Bunnymen, “Gods Will Be Gods” (Porcupine)
Revolting Cocks, “T.V. Mind” (Big Sexy Land)
My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult, “A Girl Doesn’t Get Killed By A Make-Believe Lover… ’Cuz It’s Hot” (My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult)
The Neon Judgement, “Voodoo Nipplefield” (Mafu Cage)
The Grinning Plowman, “Killing Floor” (Days of Deformity)
Bauhaus, “She’s in Parties” (Burning From the Inside)
The Sisters of Mercy, “Afterhours” (Body and Soul)
Xmal Deutschland, “Qual” (Fetisch)
Virgin Prunes, “Pagan Lovesong” (The Hidden Lie)

The Cure, “Three Imaginary Boys” (Three Imaginary Boys)
The Chameleons, “View From a Hill” (Script of the Bridge)
Lowlife, “From Side to Side” (Eternity Road)
The Mission, “Severina” (Gods Own Medicine)
Depeche Mode, “Never Let Me Down Again” (Remix Mix Version) (Music For the Masses)
Manufacture, “Terrorvision” (Terrorvision)
Public Image Ltd., “Worry” (9)
Nitzer Ebb, “Family Man” (Jaz Coleman Mix) (Ebbhead)
Love and Rockets, “Waiting for the Flood” (Earth Sun Moon)
Siouxsie and the Banshees, “Song From the Edge of the World” (Tinderbox)
This Mortal Coil, “Song to the Siren” (It’ll End in Tears)
Alien Sex Fiend, “Attack!!!” (The First Alien Sex Fiend Album)

The Jesus and Mary Chain, “Who Do You Love?” (Barbed Wire Kisses)
Specimen, “Hex” (12-Inch Version) (Azoic)
David J, “No One’s Sending Roses” (Etiquette of Violence)
Pink Turns Blue, “Your Master is Calling” (Meta)
Psyche, “Unveiling the Secert” (Razormaid Mix) (Razormaid Mixes)
Cabaret Voltaire, “Soul Vie (70 Billion People)” (Plasticity)
Front 242, “Im Rhythmus Bleiben” (Front By Front)
Ministry, “Over the Shoulder” (Twitched)
New Order, “Truth” (Peel Session) (The John Peel Sessions)
Tones on Tail, “War” (Everything!)
Cocteau Twins, “The Itchy Glowbo Blow” (Blue Bell Knoll)
Wire, “Kidney Bingos” (A Bell Is A Cup Until It is Struck)
The Smiths, “Miserable Lie” (The Smiths)

Got a request? To be considered for next week, drop it in the comments below by noon Tuesday.





Tags: , ,