Photo by Phil Sharp

Erasure today debuted “Nerves of Steel,” the third track off the duo’s first new record in three years and 18th studio album overall — a 10-song collection called The Neon that will be released by Mute on Aug. 21. Hear the new song in full below via its Brad Hammer-directed music video.

The track follows The Neon’s first two singles: “Hey Now (Think I Got a A Feeling)” and  “Shot a Satellite.”

The video features more than 20 LGBTQIA+ stars helping perform the song, which frontman Andy Bell says is “my favorite track from the album.” He adds: “I am truly honored that all our LGBTQIA+ friends were so creative during lockdown and helped us with this joyful video. Thanks for creating such a lovely piece of art!”

The cast: 6, Amanda Lepore, Aurora Sexton, Candis Cayne, Cara Melle, Cheddar Gorgeous, CT Hedden, Delta Work, Detox, Honey Davenport, Joey Jay, Kiki Xtravaganza, Manila Luzon, Mayhem Miller, Mercedes Tyler, Morgan McMichaels, Nina West, Pandemonia, Pearl, Raja, Sherry Vine and Widow Von’Du.

See the video right here:






Tags: , ,