The Fixx to release ‘Beautiful Friction’ next month — stream first single ‘Anyone Else’

The Fixx returns next month with ‘Beautiful Friction,’ the band’s first album in nearly a decade and the first featuring the group’s classic mid-’80s — singer Cy Curnin, keyboard player Rupert Greenall, guitarist Jamie West-Oram, drummer Adam Woods and bassist Dan K. Brown — lineup since 1991’s ‘Ink.’

continue reading »