Milestones, Video — May 22, 2011 at 7:43 am

Milestones: Morrissey is 52 today; watch a complete ‘Kill Uncle’ concert from 1991

Although we wished him an unhappy birthday last year, we’ll try to keep things more positive today as the mighty Morrissey celebrates another year on this planet. Today, the former Smiths frontman turns 52, and to celebrate, here’s a full, 20-song Kill Uncle-era concert filmed at London’s Hammersmith Odeon on Oct. 4, 1991, and later broadcast on Japanese TV — hence the subtitles.

As always, you can watch the whole thing — uploaded by YouTube user lapislazuli42 — in the player embedded above, or check out the individual tracks over at Slicing Up Video.

See setlist for Moz’s 10/4/91 concert after the jump…

Setlist: Morrissey, Hammersmith Odeon, London, UK, 10/4/91

1. “The Last Of The Famous International Playboys”
2. “Sister I’m A Poet”
3. “November Spawned A Monster”
4. “Pregnant For The Last Time”
5. “Alsatian Cousin”
6. “Interesting Drug”
7. “Mute Witness”
8. “My Love Life”
9. “Piccadilly Palare”
10. “Driving Your Girlfriend Home”
11. “Everyday Is Like Sunday”
12. “Sing Your Life”
13. “The Loop”
14. “Suedehead”
15. “I’ve Changed My Plea To Guilty”
16. “Disappointed”
17. “King Leer”
18. “Our Frank”
19. “Angel, Angel, Down We Go Together”
20. “Asian Rut”


Ride "Nowhere: 20th Anniversary Edition"

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *