Festivals, Video — June 25, 2011 at 11:39 am

Video: Watch U2’s full Glastonbury set

Although they’d hinted they had something special up their sleeves for their debut — and one year late — slot at the venerable Glastonbury festival, U2 instead played what was mostly a truncated and rearranged version of their current 360° Tour set last night, with an opening salvo of five tracks off 1991’s Achtung Baby — complete with some resurrected ZOO TV tour visuals — before hitting longtime fan favorites such as “Bad,” “Stay (Faraway, So Close!)” and “Out of Control.”

Once again, thanks to ErmmMusic — also the source of the full set from Morrissey, who preceded U2 — you can watch the BBC broadcast of the entire 19-song set in the playlist embedded above, or check out the individual tracks at Slicing Up Video.

UPDATE 6/27/11: The BBC Glastonbury videos have been removed from YouTube.

See U2’s Glastonbury setlist after the jump…

Setlist: U2, Glastonbury 2011, UK, 6/24/11

1. “Even Better Than The Real Thing”
2. “The Fly”
3. “Mysterious Ways”
4. “Until The End Of The World”
5. “One”
6. “Where The Streets Have No Name”
7. “I Will Follow”
8. “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For”
9. “Stay (Faraway, So Close!)”
10. “Beautiful Day”
11. “Elevation”
12. “Get On Your Boots”
13. “Vertigo”
14. “Sunday Bloody Sunday”
15. “Bad”
16. “Pride (In The Name Of Love)”
17. “With Or Without You”
18. “Moment of Surrender”
19. “Out Of Control”


Ride "Nowhere: 20th Anniversary Edition"


  1. Jose Jones

    It’s amazing how much Achtung Baby borrowed from indie bands of the time like Curve and Chapterhouse. Have a listen to the latter’s song “Falling Down” for instance.

  2. thanks for posting these Glastonbury vids. amazing what can be online in a matter of minutes now. and this is the closest i will EVER get (my swimming sucks).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *