Dark Wave Playlists, Radio — August 5, 2012 at 11:30 pm

Playlist: Sirius XM’s ‘Dark Wave,’ 8/5/12

The playlist from tonight’s edition of “Dark Wave” — the Sunday night “darker side of alternative” show on Sirius XM’s 1st Wave — featured Concrete Blonde, Clan of Xymox, Cetu Javu, The Sugarcubes, Skinny Puppy nd much more. “Dark Wave,” hosted by Swedish Egil, airs Sundays from 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. Eastern.


Playlist: Sirius XM’s “Dark Wave,” 8/5/12

New Order, “Temptation”
Depeche Mode, “Clean”
Concrete Blonde, “Caroline”
Cocteau Twins, “In Our Angelhood”
The Sisters of Mercy, “Luecretia My Reflection”
The Cure, “Just One Kiss”
Kate Bush, “Running Up That Hill”
Gene Loves Jezebel, “Break The Chain”
Echo & The Bunnymen, “The Killing Moon”
Nine Inch Nails, “Something I Can Never Have”
Lords of the New Church, “Livin on Livin”
The Cult, “Love Removal Machine”
The Teardrop Explodes, “Reward”
Morrissey, “Disappointed”
Siouxsie and the Banshees, “Cities in Dust” (Extended Version)
Bauhaus, “Terror Couple Kill Colonel” (Live)
Duran Duran, “Night Boat”
Clan of Xymox, “No Words”
The Damned, “Grimly Fiendish”
The Jesus and Mary Chain, “April Skies”
New Order, “Shellshock” (Remix)
Cetu Javu, “Situations”
The Sugarcubes, “Birthday”
Ministry, “Flashback”
The Sisters of Mercy, “Flood I”
The Cure, “The Kiss”
Echo & The Bunnymen, “Bedbugs and Ballyhoo”
The Tourists, “Everywere You Look”
Siouxsie and the Banshees, “Dear Prudence”
Love and Rockets, “Yin and Yang the Flowerpot Man”
Modern English, “After the Snow”
The Mission, “Tower of Strength”
Skinny Puppy, “Addiction”
Duran Duran, “New Religion”
Joy Division, “Transmission”
Shriekback, “Everything that Rises (Must Converge)”



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *