Album News, Tracklist, Video — August 17, 2012 at 7:11 am

Video: Delerium f/ Nadina, ‘Monarch’ — lead single off ‘Music Box Opera,’ 1st album in 6 years

Long-running electronic outfit Delerium — led by former Front Line Assembly member and Skinny Puppy collaborator Bill Leeb — this fall will release the 15-track Music Box Opera, the group’s first new studio album in six years, which is preceded by the debut today of the Justin Coloma-directed music video for lead-off single “Monarch.”

The album itself arrives Oct. 30 via Nettwerk Records, and finds Leeb working with collaborators Rhys Fulber, Jared Slingerland and Jeremy Inke while securing guest vocals on nearly all the songs, enlisting the likes of Azure Ray, Angela McCluskey, Nadina, Leigh Nash of Sixpence None the Richer, Kristy Thirsk and Jaël Inkel (see full tracklist below).

In a news release,  Leeb says, “Music Box Opera is more of an electronic record than a world music record. It’s ethereal, but there’s a little bit of pop. We tried to intertwine and merge those two strands. The singers really held this up. The last album was more dark and worldly. Previously, I’d use acoustic guitars and real drummers. We really went electronic here and stuck to that vibe.”


Tracklist: Delerium, Music Box Opera

1. “Consciousness Of Love” (feat. Stef Lang)
2. “Monarch” (feat. Nadina)
3. “Days Turn Into Nights” (feat. Michael Logen)
4. “Chrysalis Heart” (feat. Stef Lang)
5. “Light Your Light” (feat. Jaël)
6. “Rain Down”
7. “The Sky” (feat. Kristy Thirsk)
8. “Hammer” (feat. Leona Naess)
9. “Awakening” (feat. Nadina)
10. “Frostbite” (feat. Anna-Lynne Williams)
11. “Keyless Door” (feat. Azure Ray)
12. “Music Box Opera”
13. “Stargazing” (feat. Angela McCluskey) +
14. “Lock Down” (feat. Kristy Thirsk) * +
15. “Still Kill” (feat. Leigh Nash) * +

* Bonus Track On Physical Version
+ Bonus Track On Digital Version



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *