The Fall

Mark E. Smith’s iconic and ever-morphing post-punk act The Fall next month will release a six-song EP of new material on CD and 10-inch vinyl that Cherry Red Records says is intended as “a bridging point” between the band’s 30th studio album — Re-Mit, issued this past May — and the its next record, due to be released by the label in 2014.

Dubbed The Remainderer EP, the new release is out Nov. 11 on Cherry Red, and the label is now taking pre-orders. See full tracklist below.

The Fall, featuring Smith and bandmates Peter Greenway, Keiron Melling, Elena Poulou and David Spurr, in May released their first album since 2011′s Ersatz G.B., and toured the U.K.

Cherry Red hasn’t released any details of the 2014 album.


FALL Remainderer EP

Tracklist: The Fall, The Remainderer EP

1. “The Remainderer”
2. “Amorator!i”
3. “Mister Rode”
4. “Rememberance R”
5. “Say Mama/Race With The Devil”
6. “Touchy Pad”






Tags: , , , , ,