Video — May 12, 2014 at 10:55 pm

Morrissey releases video for spoken-word version of ‘World Peace Is None Of Your Business’

Morrissey video

The opening track and lead single off Morrissey’s forthcoming album World Peace is None of Your Business has just gone on sale via iTunes and other digital retailers, and accompanying the track in the iTunes Music Store is a video of Moz performing a solemn, spoken-word rendition of the song — with a brief cameo from Nancy Sinatra.

The track is available now, and you have to head over to the Morrissey section on iTunes to see the video. Below, you can watch a recent live rendition of the song. The full album is due out July 15.




Tracklist: Morrissey, World Peace Is None of Your Business

1. “World Peace is None of Your Business”
2. “Neal Cassady Drops Dead”
3. “Istanbul”
4. “I’m Not a Man”
5. “Earth Is the Loneliest Planet”
6. “Staircase at the University”
7. “The Bullfighter Dies”
8. “Kiss Me a Lot”
9. “Smiler With Knife”
10. “Kick the Bride Down the Aisle”
11. “Mountjoy”
12. “Oboe Concerto”
13. “Scandinavia” (Deluxe Edition)
14. “One of Our Own” (Deluxe Edition)
15. “Drag the River” (Deluxe Edition)
16. “Forgive Someone” (Deluxe Edition)
17. “Julie in the Weeds” (Deluxe Edition)
18. “Art-Hounds” (Deluxe Edition)


Morrissey, “World Peace Is None Of Your Business” (Live)






  1. 1/3 of the album is held behind the deluxe edition extra paywall. Delightful.

  2. discojerk

    Cheers to Morrissey for telling it the fuck like it is!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *