Daniel Ash

Last year, Daniel Ash embarked on a crowdfunded recording project to remake songs from his back catalog in new, stripped-down arrangements. The resulting album, Stripped, features re-recordings of some of his favorite Love and Rockets, Tones on Tail and Bauhaus tracks — and we’ve now got CD copies to give away to four lucky Slicing Up Eyeballs readers.

The 12-track album features new versions of seven Love and Rockets songs, three Tones on Tail songs, and one Bauhaus song, plus a brand-new song. Check out the full tracklist below, and check out the new version of Love and Rockets’ “So Alive” to get a taste of the project.

TO ENTER: In the comments section below, name your favorite Daniel Ash song, whether it’s a solo track, or something from his time with Bauhaus, Love and Rockets, or Tones on Tail — and let us know why you think it’s so great. If you’re using the Slicing Up Eyeballs app, please email your entry to info@slicingupeyeballs.com with the subject line “I absolutely must win that Daniel Ash CD.”

RULES: This contest is open anyone in the world. We’ll take entries until 5 p.m. EST Friday, Feb. 13. After that point, we’ll select four winners and random, who will be notified via their provided e-mail addresses. One entry per person. Good luck, and godspeed.


Daniel Ash Stripped

Tracklist: Daniel Ash, Stripped

1. “So Alive” (Love and Rockets)
2. “Love Me” (Love and Rockets)
3. “OK, This Is The Pops” (Tones on Tail)
4. “All In My Mind” (Love and Rockets)
5. “Too Much Choice” (Love and Rockets)
6. “No Big Deal” (Love and Rockets)
7. “Slice of Life” (Bauhaus)
8. “Mirror People” (Love and Rockets)
9. “Christian Says” (Tones on Tail)
10. “Come On” (New)
11. “There’s Only One” (Tones on Tail)
12. “An American Dream” (Love and Rockets)






Tags: , , , ,