“Dark Wave,” hosted by Slicing Up Eyeballs’ Matt Sebastian, airs 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. Eastern every Sunday on Sirius XM satellite radio’s 1st Wave (Channel 33). The most recent two episodes also are available via Sirius XM’s On Demand service for online subscribers.


Al Jourgensen, “It’s Always Christmas Time” (Alien Christmas)
The Fall, “Jingle Bell Rock” (Cerebral Caustic)
The Sisters of Mercy, “Flood II” (Floodland)
The Cure, “Charlotte Sometimes” (Faith)
Cocteau Twins, “Winter Wonderland” (Snow EP)
David J, “I Can’t Shake This Shadow of Fear” (On Glass)
Sad Lovers and Giants, “Far From the Sea” (Epic Garden Music)
Kate Bush, “December Will Be Magic Again” (The Single File)
Galaxie 500, “Listen, The Snow is Falling” (This Is Our Music)
Front 242, “Lovely Day” (No Comment)
Revolting Cocks, “Something Wonderful” (Beers, Steers + Queers)
Laibach, “My Favorite Things” (The Sound of Music)
Skinny Puppy, “Dig It” (The Singles Collect)

X, “Jingle Bells” (Merry Xmas from X)
The Pop Group, “Snowgirl” (Y)
Fra Lippo Lippi, “Say Something” (Rarum 80-95)
Bible For Dogs, “North” (Einer Vunde)
Joy Division, “She’s Lost Control” (Unknown Pleasures)
Bauhaus, “In Fear of Dub” (Mask)
Alien Sex Fiend, “Stuff the Turkey” (Here Cum Germs)
Hüsker Dü, “We Wish You a Merry Christmas” (We Wish You a Merry Christmas)
Sonic Youth, “Santa Doesn’t Cop Out on Dope” (Just Say Noël)
Red Lorry Yellow Lorry, “Hollow Eyes” (Talk About the Weather)
Fad Gadget, “Love Parasite” (Under the Flag)
Section 25, “Looking From a Hilltop” (Megamix) (From the Hip)
Depeche Mode, “Christmas Island” (Singles Box)
Nine Inch Nails, “Ringfinger” (Pretty Hate Machine)
Front Line Assembly, “Outcast” (Tactical Neural Implant)

Throwing Muses, “Santa Claus” (Hunkpapa)
The Wedding Present, “Step Into Christmas” (The Hit Parade)
The Glove, “Punish Me With Kisses” (Blue Sunshine)
The Smiths, “Half a Person” (Louder Than Bombs)
The Church, “Ripple” (Priest=Aura)
The Sugarcubes, “Sick For Toys” (Life’s Too Good)
Game Theory, “Linus and Lucy” (The Big Shot Chronicles)
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, “The Weeping Song” (The Good Son)
Miranda Sex Garden, “Gush Forth My Tears” (Madra)
Faith and the Muse, “Sparks” (Elyria)
New Order, “Elegia” (Low-Life)
Cocteau Twins, “Frosty the Snowman” (Snow EP)
Japan, “Ghosts” (Tin Drum)
Daniel Ash, “Me and My Shadow” (Coming Down)
Siouxsie and the Banshees, “Il Est Né Le Divin Enfant” (Downside Up)
Wayne Hussey, “White Christmas” (Songs of Candlelight and Razorblades)


Got a request? To be considered for next week’s show, drop it in the comments below by noon Tuesday. Requests will be considered as long as they fit the show’s format and generally within the 1stWave era — and provided the host doesn’t harbor an intense dislike of the song. 





Tags: , ,