With England’s much-ballyhooed royal wedding less than two weeks away, INXS today released its 1985 “Rocking the Royals” performance — a concert staged for Prince Charles and the late Princess Diana — as a digital album in Australia, New Zealand and Mexico, with the rest of the world to follow “soon.”

Much, if not all, of the band’s Listen Like Thieves-era performance already has been released as B-sides on singles, extra tracks on promotional items or via 1991’s Live Baby Live album — and you can watch video of the 11-song performance above, with remastered audio from those sources courtesy of YouTube user negfbjm.

The Rocking the Royals: Live 1985 digital album, however, is the first complete, one-stop release of the full performance, which also comes accompanied, at least on the Australian iTunes version, with a 10-minute commentary track by the Farriss brothers.

The concert took place Nov. 4, 1985, at the Melbourne Concert Hall during the royal couple’s visit. Other acts on the bill included The Models, Kids in the Kitchen, I’m Talking and comedian Richard Stubbs; read an account of the concert here.

See tracklist for INXS’s ‘Rocking the Royals: Live 1985’ after the jump…

INXS, 'Rocking the Royals: Live 1985'

Tracklist: INXS, Rocking the Royals: Live 1985

1. “Burn For You”
2. “Kiss The Dirt”
3. “Dancing On The Jetty”
4. “The One Thing”
5. “This Time”
6. “Shine Like It Does”
7. “Listen Like Thieves”
8. “What You Need”
9. “One X One”
10. “Original Sin”
11. “Don’t Change”
12. Farriss brothers commentary


iTunes, App Store and Mac App Store


Tags: , , ,