Reissues, Tour Dates, Tracklist, Video — May 20, 2011 at 6:45 am

Einstürzende Neubauten reissuing 2000’s ‘Silence is Sexy,’ touring Europe

Einstürzende Neubauten, 'Silence is Sexy'

German avante-garde industrial act Einstürzende Neubauten next week will reissue its 2000 album Silence is Sexy — an “unexpected exploration of silence” that the group proclaims is “the most complex work of the Neubauten” — before embarking on a short European tour.

The reissue of the band’s eighth studio album — due out Monday in the U.K. and July 1 in the U.S. on the group’s own label Potomak — appears to be a straight-up re-release without extra tracks or features (see tracklist and video for “Sabrina” below).

Beginning next Wednesday, Neubauten opens a seven-date European trek with a pair of concerts in Switzerland, followed by an appearance at Primavera Sound in Spain and concerts in Germany and Italy. The trek follows last year’s 30th anniversary tour, which was to include a U.S. leg last December that was canceled over visa approvals.

See Einstürzende Neubauten’s tour dates and ‘Silence is Sexy’ tracklist after the jump…

Einstürzende Neubauten tour dates:

May 25: Les Docks, Lusanne, Switzerland
May 26: Les Docks, Lusanne, Switzerland
May 28: Primavera Sound festival, Barcelona, Spain
May 30: Muffathalle, Munich, Germany
May 31: Muffathalle, Munich, Germany
June 1: Auditorium, Rome, Italy
June 3: Teatro Colosseo, Turin, Italy

Tracklist: Einstürzende Neubauten, Silence is Sexy

1. “Sabrina”
2. “Silence is Sexy”
3. “In Circles”
4. “Newtons Gravitätlichkeit”
5. “Zampano”
6. “Heaven is of Honey”
7. “Beauty”
8. “Die Befindlichkeit des Landes”
9. “Sonnenbarke”
10. “Musentango”
11. “Alles”
12. “Redukt”
13. “Dingsaller”
14. “Anrufe in Abwesenheit”


Ride "Nowhere: 20th Anniversary Edition"

One Comment

  1. i would love to see this band live. would be an awesome experience i’m sure. what i’m not too sure of is if i would be able to sleep the next few nights afterwards.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.