Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds are celebrating this week’s release of their 15th studio album Push the Sky Away by performing the record in full tonight at the Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles — and broadcasting it around the world live on YouTube.

UPDATE 2/22/13: A 24-hour rebroadcast of last night’s concert is now posted.


Setlist: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Fonda Theatre, Los Angeles, CA, 2/21/13

Push the Sky Away
1. “We No Who U R”
2. “Wide Lovely Eyes”
3. “Water’s Edge”
4. “Jubilee Street”
5. “Mermaids”
6. “We Real Cool”
7. “Finishing Jubilee Street”
8. “Higgs Boson Blues”
9. “Push the Sky Away”

Second Set
10. “From Her to Eternity”
11. “O Children”
12. “The Ship Song”
13. “Jack the Ripper”
14. “Red Right Hand”
15. “Deanna”
16. “Love Letter”
17. “The Mercy Seat”

18. “Stagger Lee”





Tags: ,