Peter Hook and the Light

Peter Hook announced this week that he’ll release a digital live album capturing his performance of New Order’s first two albums — 1981′s Movement and 1983′s Power, Corruptions & Lies — with his band The Light in Manchester earlier this year, then took the opportunity today to swipe at his ex-bandmates’ performance on “Jimmy Kimmel Live!” last night.

The digital album Live at Manchester Cathedral will be released next Monday by Play Concert, and features Peter Hook & The Light’s full performance of the two New Order albums plus other singles and B-sides from the 1981-83 period. Hook performed the records in London and Manchester in January, and plans to bring his New Order show to the U.S. this fall, according to his management.

Below, you can check out the full tracklist and sample the album by streaming or downloading Hook’s live performance of “Everything’s Gone Green” B-side “Cries and Whispers.”



Also today, Hook wasted no time in taking a jab at his former bandmates following their performance on “Jimmy Kimmel Live!” last night, tweeting, “Just seen ‘New Order’ on Kimmel.. Beam me up Scotty… Power, Corruption & Enterprise.” And the feud continues…



Tracklist: Peter Hook and The Light, Live at Manchester Cathedral – 18th Jan 2013

1. “In a Lonely Place”
2. “Ceremony”
3. “Procession”
4. “Dreams Never End”
5. “Truth”
6. “Senses”
7. “Chosen Time”
8. “ICB”
9. “The Him”
10. “Doubts Even Here”
11. “Everything’s Gone Green”
12. “Denial”
13. “Mesh”
14. “Cries and Whispers”
15. “Age of Consent”
16. “We All Stand”
17. “The Village”
18. “5 8 6”
19. “Your Silent Face”
20. “Ultraviolence”
21. “Ecstasy”
22. “The Beach”
23. “Leave Me Alone”
24. “Hurt”
25. “Temptation”
26. “Blue Monday”






Tags: , , , , ,