New Order, 'Live at Bestival 2012'

New Order will mark its highly successful reunion —  and raise money for charity — with the release this summer of a new 13-track live album recorded at the U.K.’s Bestival last September, according to the NME. Live at Bestival 2012 will be released July 8 in the U.K. via CD and download, with all profits going to the Isle of Wight Youth Trust.

Drummer Stephen Morris tells the NME:

“We played at so many festivals in 2012, and our highlights were, without doubt, the last two in the UK, Portmeirion and Bestival. Saturday night was fancy dress night, and Gillian enjoyed dressing up in her peacock head-dress. This charity release is a special way to mark the Bestival experience, and we’re thrilled to be working with Rob and Josie’s team to raise money for such a worthy cause on the island. It’s great to give something back, and also to give such a brilliant crowd something to remember the show by. And if you weren’t there, buy the CD and enjoy the experience that way!”

The live album is available for pre-order now via Sunday Best.

New Order currently is booked to play a handful of dates in Russia, France and the U.K. this June and July before returning to North America in late July and early August for a short tour leading up to appearances at the Lollapalooza and Osheaga festivals in Chicago and Montreal, respectively.


Tracklist: New Order, Live at Bestival 2012

1. “Elegia”
2. “Regret”
3. “Isolation”
4. “Krafty”
5. “Here To Stay”
6. “Bizarre Love Triangle”
7. “586”
8. “The Perfect Kiss”
9. “True Faith”
10. “Blue Monday”
11. “Temptation”
12. “Transmission”
13. “Love Will Tear Us Apart”






Tags: , ,