The Cure ACL

The Cure returned last night for its second headlining slot at this year’s two-weekend Austin City Limits Music Festival, and this time shook up its standard festival set to inject some of the rarities that Robert Smith and Co. dredged up for shows this past week in Moterrey, Mexico, and El Paso, Texas — including super-rare Head on the Door-era B-side “Stop Dead.”

Below, check out the full setlist from the band’s headlining performance and watch the full two-hour webcast, thanks to a playlist assembled by blixabargel (via Chain of Flowers).



Setlist: The Cure, Austin City Limits Music Festival, Austin, Texas, 10/12/13

1. “Open”
2. “A Night Like This”
3. “The End of the World”
4. “Lovesong”
5. “Just Like Heaven”
6. “From the Edge of the Deep Green Sea”
7. “Fascination Street”
8. “Pictures of You”
9. “Lullaby”
10. “High”
11. “The Lovecats”
12. “Close To Me”
13. “Hot Hot Hot”
14. “The Caterpillar”
15. “The Walk”
16. “Stop Dead”
17. “Push”
18. “Inbetween Days”
19. “Friday I’m In Love”
20. “Doing the Unstuck”
21. “Want”
22. “The Hungry Ghost”
23. “Wrong Number”
24. “One Hundred Years”
25. “Give Me It”
26. “End”
27. “Boys Don’t Cry”






Tags: ,