The Dream Syndicate

Steve Wynn’s reunited Dream Syndicate — featuring original drummer Dennis Duck, Medicine Show-era bassist Mark Walton and new guitarist Jason Victor — has only played a handful of dates in the U.S. since first coming together in the fall of 2012, so, for many of us, this film of the band’s full 100-minute set in Cleveland last November is a godsend.

Produced, directed and edited by Tom Weber, the film captures the 16-song set the band performed at Cleveland’s Beachland Ballroom on Nov. 22, the first standalone reunion gig in the U.S., following a set earlier in the year at Wilco’s Solid Sound festival in Massachusetts.

Check out the full video (via @anniezaleski) and setlist below:



Setlist: The Dream Syndicate, Beachland Ballroom, Cleveland, Ohio, 11/22/13

1. “When You Smile”
2. “Definitely Clean”
3. “That’s What You Always Say”
4. “Daddy’s Girl”
5. “Until Lately”
6. “See That My Grave Is Kept Clean”
7. “Still Holding On To You”
8. “Burn”
9. “Then She Remembers”
10. “50 In A 25 Zone”
11. “Tell Me When It’s Over”
12. “Halloween”
13. “Boston”
14. “The Days Of Wine And Roses”
15. “Merrittville”
16. “John Coltrane Stereo Blues”






Tags: , , , ,