Morrissey today revealed the title of his forthcoming album — the ever-subtle World Peace Is None Of Your Business — and announced that the 12-track album is “provisionally” set to be released in late June or early July worldwide by Capitol subsidiary Harvest Records.

According to a post to the singer’s quasi-official fansite, True To You, Morrissey is “beyond ecstatic” with the album, which was recorded recently in France and produced by Joe Chiccarelli.

No further details were revealed, but it previously has been announced that Morrissey’s touring band — Boz Boorer (guitar), Jesse Tobias (guitar), Solomon Walker (bass), Matthew Walker (drums) and Gustavo Manzur (keyboards) — performs on the album.

World Peace Is None Of Your Business is Morrissey’s first studio album since 2009’s Years of Refusal.

Morrissey last month announced a full 25-date U.S. tour this May and June that will hit many of the cities and venues that saw cancellations — some multiple times — during the former Smiths singer’s disastrous late-2012 and early-2013 American tour.






Tags: ,