Synthpop favorites Erasure next year will release a 30th anniversary expanded reissue of their chart-topping fourth album, 1989’s Wild!, featuring a bonus disc filled with B-sides, remixes and other rarities — including five previously unreleased mixes and live cuts.

Due out March 29 via BMG/Mute Records, the 2CD set will be packaged in a hardback book with rare photos and new sleeve notes. The first disc will include a newly remastered edition of Wild!, featuring the hit singles “Drama!,” “You Surround Me,” “Blue Savannah” and “Star.”

The second disc features 14 bonus B-sides, remixes and rarities, five of which are previously unreleased, including a brand-new remix of “Drama!” by Richard Norris, a recently discovered unreleased mix of “How Many Times?” and a pair of live tracks recorded at London Arena in December 1989.

The Wild! reissue can be pre-ordered now via Lexer Music. A limited number of exclusive Wild! badges will be given out randomly with pre-orders, according to the site.

See the full tracklist below and hear one of the bonus tracks below.


Erasure, Wild! 30th Anniversary Edition

CD1: Wild! Remastered
1. “Piano Song – Instrumental”
2. “Blue Savannah”
3. “Drama!”
4. “How Many Times?”
5. “Star”
6. “La Gloria”
7, “You Surround Me”
8. “Brother and Sister”
9. “2,000 Miles”
10. “Crown Of Thorns”
12. “Piano Song”

CD2: B-Sides, Remixes & Rarities
1. “Sweet, Sweet Baby” (The Moo Moo Mix)
2. “Drama!” (Richard Norris Mix) *
3. “Blue Savannah” (Mark Saunders 12″ Mix)
4. “Piano Song” (Live at the London Arena) *
5. “Runaround On The Underground” (Remix)
6. “How Many Times?” (Alternative Mix) *
7. “Supernature” (Daniel Miller & Phil Legg Remix)
8, “Star” (Soul Mix)
9. “No GDM” (Unfinished Mix)
10. “Drama!” (Act 2)
11. “Brother and Sister” (Live at the London Arena) *
12. “Dreamlike State” (7″ Acappella Mix) *
13. “You Surround Me” (Gareth Jones Mix)
14. “91 Steps” (6 Pianos Mix)

* Previously unreleased






Tags: , , ,