New Order

New Order this May will release a new live album — the band’s fifth in the last decade — that was recorded at London’s Alexandra Palace in what was their only U.K. live show of 2018, a career-spanning set that included performances of several Joy Division songs.

Due out May 7, Education Entertainment Recreation will be available on multiple formats: a 2CD set, a 2CD set plus the filmed concert on Blu-ray, a 3LP set and a limited-edition box set that includes the 2CD edition, the 3LP edition on clear vinyl, the Blu-ray film, a book and art prints.

The box set is available only on the band’s website.

The Nov. 9, 2018, performance features New Order’s current lineup of Bernard Sumner, Stephen Morris, Gillian Gilbert, Phil Cunningham and Tom Chapman.

Here’s the full tracklist and a trailer:



New Order, Education Entertainment Recreation

1. “Das Rheingold: Vorspiel” (Intro music)
2. “Singularity”
3. “Regret”
4. “Love Vigilantes”
5. “Ultraviolence”
6. “Disorder”
7. “Crystal”
8. “Academic”
9. “Your Silent Face”
10. “Tutti Frutti”
11. “Sub-Culture”
12. “BLT”
13. “Vanishing Point”
14. “Waiting for the Sirens Call”
15. “Plastic”
16. “The Perfect Kiss”
17. “True Faith”
18. “Blue Monday”
19. “Temptation”
20. “Atmosphere”
21. “Decades”
22. “Love Will Tear Us Apart”





Tags: , , , , , ,