Anniversary, Reissues, Tracklist — September 12, 2009 at 10:48 pm

Erasure reveals tracklist for ‘The Innocents’ expanded reissue, ‘Phantom Bride EP’

Andy Bell and Vince Clarke of Erasure, circa 2003

Synthpop duo Erasure has released the tracklist for the forthcoming “21st anniversary” reissue of its breakthrough 1988 album The Innocents, which will include a second CD of b-sides, remixes and live cuts, as well as a DVD featuring a vintage concert and music videos.

Due out Oct. 26 in a standard and deluxe edition, the latter version will include four previously unreleased tracks from a BBC recording of the band’s appearance at the Hammersmith Odeon on the Innocents tour in 1988. Likewise, the DVD includes a 1988 concert in Birmingham that originally was released on VHS in 1989; MP3 files of that concert’s audio also will be included.

On Oct. 12, Erasure will preview the set with the Phantom Bride EP, which will include the remastered version of the Innocents track, plus seven new remixes of songs from the record.

See full tracklists for ‘The Innocents’ and ‘Phantom Bride EP’ after the jump…

Erasure, 'The Innocents'

Tracklist: Erasure, The Innocents: Deluxe Edition

Disc 1: The Innocents (Remastered)

1. “A Little Respect”
2. “Ship Of Fools”
3. “Phantom Bride”
4. “Chains Of Love”
5. “Hallowed Ground”
6. “Sixty-Five Thousand”
7. “Heart Of Stone”
8. “Yahoo!”
9. “Imagination”
10. “Witch In The Ditch”
11. “Weight In The World”
12. “When I Needed You” (Meloncholic Mix)
13. “River Deep Mountain High” (Private Dance Mix)

Disc 2: B-Sides, Remixes & Rarities (Remastered)

1. “Ship Of Fools” (Shiver Me Timbers Mix)
2. “When I Needed You”
3. “River Deep Mountain High” (7″ Version)
4. “Chains Of Love” (The Unfettered Mix)
5. “Don’t Suppose” (Country Joe Mix)
6. “The Good The Bad and the Ugly” (The Dangerous Remix)
7. “A Little Respect” (12″ House Mix)
8. “Like Zsa Zsa Zsa Gabor” (Mark Freegard Mix)
9. “Love Is Colder Than Death”
10. “Phantom Bride” (BBC ‘In Concert’ live recording)
11. “Heart Of Stone” (BBC ‘In Concert’ live recording)
12. “Hallowed Ground” (BBC ‘In Concert’ live recording)
13. “Witch In The Ditch” (BBC ‘In Concert’ live recording)


The Innocents Live: NEC Birmingham 11/15/88
1. “Chains Of Love”
2. “A Little Respect”
3. “The Circus”
4. “The Hardest Part”
5. “Push Me Shove Me”
6. “Spiralling”
7. “Hallowed Ground”
8. “Oh L’Amour”
9. “Who Needs Love Like That”
10. “Stop!”
11. “Victim Of Love”
12. “Ship Of Fools”
13. “Knocking On Your Door”
14. “Sometimes”
15. “Witch In The Ditch” (previously unreleased)
16. “Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!” (previously unreleased)

The Innocents: At The BBC
17. “Ship Of Fools” – Going Live!
18. “A Little Respect” – Top Of The Pops
19. “The Innocents Live” (BBC 35-minute Special Broadcast 12/12/88)

The Innocents: Promotional Videos
20. “Ship Of Fools”
21. “Chains Of Love”
22. “A Little Respect”

The Innocents Live: Downloads
MP3 files of “The Innocents Live”

Erasure, 'Phantom Bride EP'

Tracklist: Erasure, Phantom Bride EP

1, “Phantom Bride” (2009 Remaster)
2. “Hallowed Ground” (Vincent Clarke’s Big Mix)
3. “Chains Of Love” (Almighty 12” Essential Mix)
4. “Phantom Bride” (Ghostly Groom Dub by FrankMusik)
5. “A Little Respect” (Wayne G & Alan Allder Hurdy Gurdy Club Mix)
6. “Heart Of Stone” (Joebot’s ‘Ounce Of Bounce’ Remix)
7. “Phantom Bride” (Dogmatix’s 12” Tearless Mix)
8. “Chains Of Love” (Plastic Operator Remix)


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *