Digital Music, Vinyl — March 18, 2013 at 8:01 am

OMD debuts new track ‘Night Café,’ announces 10-inch EP for Record Store Day

OMD, circa 2013

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark continue the build-up toward the April 9 release of their second post-reunion album English Electric, releasing another new track, “Night Café,” and announcing plans for a limited-edition, five-track 10-inch vinyl picture disc to be released on Record Store Day next month in both the U.S. and the U.K.

Below, you can stream “Night Café,” the third track on English Electric.

The band this morning announced plans for its The Future Will Be Silent EP, which will feature four songs off English Electric, including the already previewed “Decimal” and “Atomic Ranch,” as well as an exclusive track called “Time Burns” that does not appear on the forthcoming album.

Record Store Day falls on April 20, and while the full list of exclusives has not yet been posted, Wax Poetic has amassed its own list of confirmed U.S. releases. Among this year’s U.S. and/or U.K. titles are releases from Factory Records, The Jesus and Mary Chain, The Cure, R.E.M., The Glove, Echo & The Bunnymen, Hüsker Dü, Robyn Hitchcock, Paul Weller, Wire and Duran Duran (see links below).


Stream: OMD, ‘Night Café’


Tracklist: OMD, The Future Will Remain Silent EP

A1: “Please Remain Seated”
A2: “Time Burns” (exclusive to this release)
A3: “Decimal”
B1: “The Future Will Be Silent”
B2: “Atomic Ranch”






  1. These are basically all of the “experimental” tracks from the album.

  2. This track (Night Cafe) sounds like something off of Crush

  3. This sounds exactly like OMD! My God, what is OMD thinking!?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *