Digital Music — June 3, 2014 at 6:07 am

Premiere: 8-Bit Operators’ ‘Enjoy the Science: Tribute to Depeche Mode’ full-album stream

8-Bit Operators

As we promised last week, we’re thrilled to be able to premiere the full-album, pre-release stream of the 8-Bit Operators collective’s new collection of chiptune covers of Depeche Mode classics — a 15-track collection of “highly musical, lo-bit video-game hardware re-imaginings” of some of the band’s best-known songs from the past 30 years.

The album is due out June 10 and includes acts such as gameboymusicclub, ComputeHer, crashfaster, GOTO80 and Naomi Sampler, with tracks covered ranging from “But Not Tonight” and “Behind the Wheel” to “Boys Say  Go,” “Dreaming of Me,” “Never Let Me Down Again” and more.

The album, to be released on CD and digitally, is available for pre-order now.

And, below, you can stream the whole thing right now.


Tracklist: 8-Bit Operators, Enjoy the Science: Tribute to Depeche Mode

1. Bacalao, “But Not Tonight”
2. Herbert Weixelbaum, “Enjoy The Silence”
3. GOTO80, “Boys Say Go”
4. Matt Nida feat. Lisa Schumann, “Policy of Truth”
5. ComputeHer, “Strangelove”
6. gwEm, “Martyr”
7. Laker feat. ONTBG, “Clean”
8. 8-Bit Operators, “Photographic” (Megamix)
9. Patokai, “New Life”
10. Aonami, “(Set Me Free) Remotivate Me”
11. crashfaster, “Never Let Me Down Again”
12. gameboymusicclub, “Dreaming Of Me”
13. Naomi Sample, “Somebody”
14. Yerzmyey, “I Just Can’t Get Enough”
15. Inverse Phase, “Behind The Wheel”




  1. Couldn’t listen to it straight through. It just didn’t work for me, but an interesting project nevertheless. Love the name “ComputeHer”

  2. The best is YERZMYEY and gWem.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *