Album News, Video — February 4, 2023 at 1:48 pm

The Damned announce new album “Darkadelic,” hear first single “The Invisible Man”

The Damned

Punk legends The Damned return this spring with the 12th studio album in the band’s 46-year history, a 12-song collection called Darkadelic that is preceded by the first single and opening track “The Invisible Man,” which you can hear below via its Martin Gooch-directed music video.

The Thomas Mitchener-produced Darkadelic will be released via earMUSIC on April 28 on CD, vinyl and digital formats, and is available for pre-order. It’s the band’s first album since 2018’s Evil Spirits.

Though the Damned performed a short run of concerts last year with the original lineup of Dave Vanian, Captain Sensible, Brian James and Rat Scabies, they’re not all on the album. The band’s current lineup includes Vanian, Sensible, Paul Gray, Monty Oxymoron and new drummer William Granville-Taylor.

The band is set to head out on tour in the U.K. and Europe through March and April.

Below, check out the new single, the album cover and tracklist, and the band’s tour dates.



The Damned, Darkadelic

1. “The Invisible Man”
2. “Bad Weather Girl”
3. “You’re Gonna Realise”
4. “Beware Of The Clown”
5. “Western Promise”
6. “Wake The Dead”
7. “Follow Me”
8. “Motorcyle Man”
9. “Girl I’ll Stop At Nothing”
10. “Leader Of The Gang”
11. “From Your Lips”
12. “Roderick”






Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *