Album News, Video — March 19, 2023 at 4:23 pm

Delerium releases new album “Signs” — see video for “In The Deep” with Kanga

Delerium | Photo by Bobby Talamine

Front Line Assembly spinoff Delerium has just released its 15th studio album Signs, featuring vocal contributions from Mimi Page, Phildel, Inna Walters, Metric’s Emily Haines and Kanga, the latter of whom appears on the single “In the Deep” — you check out the video for that one below.

The 12-track album, the group’s first since 2016’s Mythologie, is available now via Metropolis Records on digital, CD and vinyl formats. The label calls the new album “a masterwork of hypnotic rhythms and enveloping ambience.”

Front Line Assembly mastermind Bill Leeb started Delerium in 1987 with Michael Balch, a collaborator in the industrial act, as a way to make electronic music that was more ambient in nature. Balch left after Delerium’s first album, and Leeb enlisted another FLA member, Rhys Fulber, to continue work on the ambient act — which ultimately became more commercially successful than Front Line Assembly.

Of the new album, Leeb says: “I think ‘Signs’ reflects the full-circle arc of Delerium, from its inception as an experimental project to where we are today.”

Last year, Metropolis reissued Delerium’s first seven albumsFaces, Forms and Illusions (1988), Morpheus (1989), Syrophenikan (1990), Spiritual Archives (1991), Stone Tower (1991), Spheres I (1994) and Spheres II (1994) — on limited-edition 2LP white-vinyl sets and CD, as well as digital and streaming formats.

Check out “In the Deep” and the album’s full tracklist below.



Delerium, Signs

1. “Falling Back to You” (with Mimi Page)
2. “Rain”
3. “Coast to Coast” (featuring Phildel)
4. “Sun Storm”
5. “In The Deep” (featuring Kanga)
6. “Esque”
7. “Remember Laove” (with Mimi Page)
8. “Amebedo”
9. “Streetcar” (featuring Inna Walters)
10. “Glimmer” (with Emily Haines) [Delerium Remix]
11. “The Astronomer”
12. “Absolution” (with Mimi Page)




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *