Box Sets, Vinyl — June 17, 2023 at 4:08 pm

Depeche Mode continues 12-inch series with “Sounds of the Universe” 7LP box set

Depeche Mode continues its series of deluxe box sets collecting 12-inches for each album with a new collection centered around the singles released off of 2009’s Sounds of the Universe: “Wrong,” “Peace” and the double A-side “Fragile Tension”/”Hole to Feed.”

The 7LP collector’s edition Sounds of the Universe: The 12″ Singles is due to be released worldwide on Aug. 4 by Legacy Recordings and can be pre-ordered now via

The box set collects B-sides, remixes, dub versions and more, with three of the seven LPs newly compiled for this release to bring together B-sides and remixes first released on CD maxi-singles.

Depeche Mode currently is on tour in Europe in support of its 2023 album Memento Mori.

Check out the full tracklist below.


Depeche Mode, Sounds of the Universe: The 12″ Singles

Disc 1: Wrong (12BONG 40)
A1 “Wrong” (Album Version)
A2 “Wrong” (Thin White Duke Remix)
B1 “Wrong” (Trentemøller Club Remix)
B2 “Wrong” (Caspa Remix)

Disc 2: Wrong (L12BONG 40)
A1 “Wrong” (Magda’s Scallop Funk Mix)
A2 “Wrong” (D.I.M. vs Boys Noize Remix)
B1 “Wrong” (Trentemøller Club Remix Dub)
B2 “Oh Well” (Black Light Odyssey Remix)

Disc 3: Peace (12BONG 41)
A1 “Peace” (Single Version)
A2 “Peace” (SixToes Remix)
A3 “Come Back” (Jonsi Remix)
B1 “Peace” (Ben Klock Remix)
B2 “Peace” (The Japanese Popstars Remix)

Disc 4: Peace (L12BONG41)
A1 “Peace” (Sid LeRock Remix)
A2 “Peace” (Justus Köhncke Extended Disco Club Vocal Remix)
B1 “Peace” (The Exploding Plastic Inevitable JK Disco Dub)
B2 “Peace” (Pan/Tone Remix)

Discs 5 and 6: Fragile Tension/Hole To Feed (12BONG42)
A1 “Fragile Tension” (Stephan Bodzin Remix)
A2 “Fragile Tension” (Kris Menace’s Love On LaserDisc Remix)
B1 “Hole To Feed” (Popof Vocal Mix)
B2 “Hole To Feed” (Paul Woolford’s Easyfun Ethereal Disco Mix)
C1 “Perfect” (Roger Sanchez Club Mix)
C2 “Perfect” (Ralphi Rosario Dub)
D1 “Peace” (Hervé’s ‘Warehouse Frequencies’ Remix)
D2 “Peace” (Sander Van Doorn Remix)

Disc 7: Fragile Tension/Hole To Feed (L12BONG42)
A1 “Fragile Tension” (Radio Mix)
A2 “Hole To Feed” (Radio Mix)
A3 “Come Back” (SixToes Remix)
A4 “Fragile Tension” (Laidback Luke Remix)
B1 “Fragile Tension” (Peter Bjorn And John Remix)
B2 “Hole To Feed” (Joebot Remix)
B3 “Perfect” (Ralphi & Craig Club Mix)
B4 “Fragile Tension” (Solo Loves Panorama Remix)





Slicing Up Eyeballs independently selects all releases featured on this site, but we may earn a commission from products purchased through affiliate links. Those commissions help support and fund the site.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *