Video — July 23, 2023 at 4:06 pm

Watch: The House of Love dazzles in live film shot at French concert earlier this year

Guy Chadwick of The House of Love

For fans who’ve not yet seen Guy Chadwick’s new lineup of The House of Love — which performed on the band’s first U.S. tour in 30 years last fall — the group is the focus of a short live film by Sébastien Faits-Divers that documents part of HoL’s concert in Dijon, France, this past March.

The House of Love — Chadwick, plus Keith Osborne on lead guitar, Harry Osborne on bass and Hugo Degenhardt on drums — performs six songs in the film, including favorites “The Girl With the Loneliest Eyes,” “I Don’t Know Why I Love You” and “Shine On,” plus “A State of Grace,” the title track to the band’s 2022 studio album.

The band is playing festival dates this summer and has December shows set in Dublin and London to celebrate its recently released box set Burn Down the World: The Fontana Years 1989-1993.

Below, check out The House of Love live film:



The House of Love — La Vapeur, Dijon, France; March 26, 2023

1. “The Girl With the Loneliest Eyes”
2. “Shine On”
3. “Crush Me”
4. “A State of Grace”
5. “Don’t Fade Away”
6. “I Don’t Know Why I Love You”





Slicing Up Eyeballs independently selects all releases featured on this site, but we may earn a commission from products purchased through affiliate links. Those commissions help support and fund the site.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *