Icehouse ‘White Heat: 30 Hits’ 2CD/1DVD singles/videos collection due in August


Long-running Australian synth/rock act Icehouse — best remembered in the U.S. for their 1987 hit “Electric Blue,” co-written by John Oates — this summer will release a comprehensive best-of called White Heat: 30 Hits, which, over two CDs, will chronologically present each of the band’s 30 singles, and also will include a DVD with all 32 of its music videos.

Due out Aug. 26 in Australia via Universal Music, the collection “will take you on a journey through the band’s amazing music career, combining decades of history in one album with hit songs, such as ‘Great Southern Land,’ ‘Hey, Little Girl,’ ‘Crazy’ and ‘Electric Blue’ that have won fans all over the world,” the label states in announcing the release.

In putting together the collection, bandleader Iva Davies writes:

“I looked at the past sets and realized that there had never been a collection of every single we’d ever released throughout the history of the band nor a DVD compilation of every clip so that’s what we decided to do. Our criteria for the inclusion of tracks was that they had to have been released somewhere in the World as a single AND have had a clip made for them (in a couple of cases, two clips!).”

The set follows the 2CD/1DVD reissue in May of the band’s 1980 debut Icehouse, released when the group was still named Flowers. That set included the remastered album, more than 20 bonus tracks and a DVD with live performances, TV appearances and interviews.

See the tracklist for Icehouse’s ‘White Heat’ after the jump…



Tracklist: Icehouse, White Heat: 30 Hits

CD 1
1. “Can’t Help Myself”
2. “We Can Get Together”
3. “Walls”
4. “Icehouse”
5. “Love in Motion” (Original Single Mix)
6. “Great Southern Land
7. “Hey, Little Girl”
8. “Street Cafe”
9. “Glam”
10. “Taking The Town”
11. “Don’t Believe Anymore”
12. “Dusty Pages”
13. “No Promises”
14. “Baby, You’re So Strange”
15. “Mr. Big”

CD 2
1. “Cross The Border”
2. “Crazy”
3. “Electric Blue”
4. “My Obsession”
5. “Man Of Colours”
6. “Nothing Too Serious”
7. “Touch The Fire”
8. “Jimmy Dean”
9. “Big Fun”
10. “Miss Divine”
11. “Anything is Possible”
12. “Satellite”
13. “Big Wheel”
14. “Invisible People”
15. “Love In Motion” (with Christina Amphlett)

1. Can’t Help Myself”
2. “We Can Get Together” (Australasian version)
3. “We Can Get Together” (International version)
4. “Walls”
5. “Icehouse”
6. “Love in Motion” (Original single version)
7. “Great Southern Land”
8. “Hey, Little Girl”
9. “Street Café”
10. “Glam”
11. “Taking The Town”
12. “Don’t Believe Anymore”
13. “Dusty Pages”
14. “No Promises” (International version)
15. “No Promises” (UK version)
16. “Baby, You’re So Strange”
17. “Mr Big”
18. “Cross The Border”
19. “Crazy” (Australasian version)
20. “Crazy” (International version)
21. “Electric Blue”
22. “My Obsession”
23. “Man Of Colours”
24. “Nothing Too Serious”
25. “Touch The Fire”
26. “Big Fun”
27. “Miss Divine”
28. “Anything is Possible”
29. “Satellite”
30. “Big Wheel”
31. “Invisible People”
32. “Love In Motion” (with Christina Amphlett)
33. “Sister” (from Countdown 1980)

Ride "Nowhere: 20th Anniversary Edition"


Tags: , , , , ,


About the author

More posts by | Visit the site of Slicing Up Eyeballs





Add a comment