Slicing Up Eyeballs to guest-host ‘Dark Wave’ on Sirius XM’s 1st Wave this Sunday

We’ve got some exciting news on the radio front: Slicing Up Eyeballs — that is, site founder/editor Matt Sebastian — will guest-host Sunday night’s installment of “Dark Wave,” the weekly show that explores the “darker side of alternative” on satellite-radio network Sirius XM’s classic-alternative station 1st Wave.

Airing every Sunday night from 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. Eastern/7 to 10 p.m. Pacific on Channel 33, “Dark Wave” normally is hosted by ace KROQ veteran Swedish Egil. But we’ve been asked by 1st Wave to fill in for him this coming Sunday, and will be hand-picking a three-hour set of some choice dark-wave, industrial, post-punk and other decidedly moody music.

If you don’t have Sirius XM, there’s plenty of time to subscribe or check out this 7-day free trial.

Oh, and don’t forget about our regular radio gig: Slicing Up Eyeballs — an hour-long look at ’80s college rock, then and now — airs every Tuesday night at 10 p.m. Eastern/7 p.m. Pacific on Strangeways Radio, with replays each Friday at 2 p.m. Eastern/11 a.m. Pacific.
 
 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

 
 

About the author

More posts by | Visit the site of Slicing Up Eyeballs

 

9 Comments

 

 

Add a comment

required

required

optional