Alien Sex Fiend

“Dark Wave,” hosted by Slicing Up Eyeballs’ Matt Sebastian, airs 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. EDT every Sunday on Sirius XM satellite radio’s 1st Wave (Channel 33). The most recent two episodes also are available via Sirius XM’s On Demand service for online subscribers.


Alien Sex Fiend, “I Walk the Line” (Here Cum Germs)
The Sisters of Mercy, “First and Last and Always” (First and Last and Always)
Killing Joke, “Twilight of the Mortal” (Brighter Than a Thousand Suns)
Love and Rockets, “Lucifer Sam” (Express: Expanded Edition)
Southern Death Cult, “All Glory” (The Southern Death Cult)
Depeche Mode, “Get the Balance Right” (Construction Time Again)
Kraftwerk, “The Telephone Call” (Techno Pop)
New Order, “586” (Power, Corruption & Lies)
The Jesus and Mary Chain, “April Skies” (Darklands)
Meat Beat Manifesto, “Helter Skelter” (Helter Skelter/Radio Babylon)
Front Line Assembly, “Outcast” (Tactical Neural Implant)
DH (death and horror inc.), “Chemcial Land” (Machine Altar Transmission)
Revolting Cocks, “You Often Forget (Malignant)” (Big Sexy Land)

Big Black, “Dead Billy” (Lungs)
Fad Gadget, “Swallow It” (Frank Tovey by Fad Gadget)
He Said, “A.B.C. Dicks Love” (Take Care)
Anne Clark, “Lovers Retreat” (Pressure Points)
Bauhaus, “Dancing” (Mask)
Department S, “Is Vic There?” (Substance)
Lowlife,“Ramafied” (Underground Version) (Eternity Road: Best Of)
Rose of Avalanche, “Always There” (L.A. Rain: The Singles Album)
The Mission, “Blood Brother” (God’s Own Medicine)
Siouxsie and the Banshees, “Red Light” (Kaleidoscope)
Fields of the Nephilim, “Moonchild” (Live) (Earth Inferno)
David J, “Too Clever By Half” (Crocodile Tears and the Velvet Cosh)
The Sugarcubes, “Birthday” (Life’s Too Good)
Abecedarians, “Misery of Cities” (Eureka)

The Cure, “Cold” (Pornography)
Echo & The Bunnymen, “Heaven Up Here” (Peel Session) (The John Peel Sessions 1979-1983)
The The, “Good Morning Beautiful” (Mind Bomb)
The Smiths, “Stop Me If You Think You’ve Heard This One Before” (Strangeways, Here We Come)
Nine Inch Nails, “Dead Souls” (The Crow soundtrack)
Dessau, “Isolation” (Exercise in Tension)
Swans, “Love Will Tear Us Apart” (Michael Gira version) (Love Will Tear Us Apart)
Joy Division, “She’s Lost Control” (12-Inch Version) (Factory Records Communication)
Skinny Puppy, “Facist Jock Itch” (Rabies)
Econoline Crush, “Pssyche” (Absolute Dissent)
The Young Gods, “September Song” (XXY)
This Ascension, “Just Assassin” (Tears in Rain)
Nitzer Ebb,“The Home” (Basic Pain Procedure)
The Cramps, “Bikini Girls with Machine Guns” (Stay Sick!)


Got a request for next week’s show? Drop it in the comments below by noon Wednesday.





Tags: , ,