Album News, Reunions, Tracklist, Video — March 27, 2009 at 4:20 pm

Dinosaur Jr sets June 23 release for ‘Farm,’ reveals ‘Lord of the Rings’ cover art

Dinosaur Jr, 'Farm'

The reunion of its classic ’80s lineup — J Mascis, Lou Barlow and Murph — still intact, Dinosaur Jr this week revealed the track list and release date for its second post-comeback album.

Jagjaguwar will release the 12-track Farm on June 23, after the band completes a lengthy, and previously announced, club tour of the U.S.

Best of all, the record’s cover art, also revealed this week, features a decidedly retro, ’70s-era stoner-hippie illustration straight out of “The Lord of the Rings.”

The record’s tracklist is below, as is a solo-acoustic performance by Barlow of the album’s final track, “Imagination Blind,” recorded at South By Southwest earlier this month.

Tracklist: Farm

1. “Pieces”
2. “I Want You To Know”
3. “Ocean In The Way”
4. “Plans”
5. “Your Weather”
6. “Over It”
7. “Friends”
8. “Said The People”
9. “There’s No Here”
10. “See You”
11. “I Don’t Wanna Go There”
12. “Imagination Blind”

Video: Lou Barlow, “Imagination Blind” at South By Southwest


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *