Album News, Tracklist — September 21, 2009 at 11:34 am

Paul Westerberg releasing ‘PW & The Ghost Gloves Cat Wing Joy Boys’ EP tomorrow

Paul Westerberg

With little advance fanfare, Paul Westerberg on Tuesday will release a brand-new six-song EP with the stream-of-consciousness title of PW & The Ghost Gloves Cat Wing Joy Boys, both as a digital download and on CD through online behemoth

The new EP — which borrows a word from each of its six songs to come up with its mumbo-jumbo title — is the latest in a series of surprise self-released music via Amazon and from the ex-Replacement, beginning with last year’s 49:00 album and individual song offerings “3oclockreep,” “Finally Here Come,” “Bored of Edukation,” “Always in a Manger,” “Streets of Laredo” and “D.G.T.”

Amazon is selling the new EP as a digital download for $3.89 and on CD for $6.89.

See full tracklist and cover art after the jump…

Paul Westerberg, 'PW & The Ghost Gloves Cat Wing Joy Boys'

Tracklist: Paul Westerberg, PW & The Ghost Gloves Cat Wing Joy Boys

1. “Ghost On The Canvas”
2. “Drop Them Gloves”
3. “Good As The Cat”
4. “Love On The Wing”
5. “Gimmie Little Joy”
6. “Dangerous Boys”


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *