Soundtracks, Tracklist — February 25, 2010 at 12:54 am

‘Hot Tub Time Machine’ soundtrack features New Order, Replacements, Echo & Bunnymen

'Hot Tub Time Machine'

It should comes as no surprise that “Hot Tub Time Machine” — a movie, after all, about a hot tub time machine that sends John Cusack and his buddies back to 1986 — features a soundtrack loaded with college rock and new wave faves. Out March 23, the 15-track disc features such ’80s soundtrack staples as Echo & The Bunnymen’s “Bring On the Dancing Horses” and New Order’s “Bizarre Love Triangle,” plus tracks by The Replacements (“I Will Dare”), INXS (“What You Need”) and The English Beat (“Save it For Later”). Not to mention there’s also a new re-recording of 1988’s “Louder Than a Bomb” by Public Enemy, and co-star Craig Robinson (Darryl from “The Office”) singing covers of Rick Springfield’s “Jessie’s Girl” and, somewhat inexplicably, The Black Eyed Peas’ “Let’s Get It Started” (both of which are in the film).

See ‘Hot Tub Time Machine’ tracklist and watch the trailer after the jump…

'Hot Tub Time Machine: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack'

Tracklist: Hot Tub Time Machine: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

1. Public Enemy, “Louder Than A Bomb (Back Into Time)”
2. Scritti Politti, “Perfect Way”
3. Men Without Hats, “The Safety Dance”
4. INXS, “What You Need”
5. David Bowie, “Modern Love”
6. The Replacements, “I Will Dare”
7. Salt ’N Pepa, “Push It”
8. Echo & The Bunnymen, “Bring On The Dancing Horses”
9. The English Beat, “Save It For Later”
10. Spandau Ballet, “True”
11. Craig Robinson, “Jessie’s Girl”
12. New Order, “Bizarre Love Triangle”
13. Talking Heads, “Once In A Lifetime”
14. Mötley Crüe, “Home Sweet Home”
15. Craig Robinson, “Let’s Get It Started”

One Comment

  1. Pingback: More movie soundtracks tap the likes of Grizzly Bear, Deer Tick, The Replacements, and more

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *