Tracklist, Video — March 3, 2010 at 8:41 am

Video: Robyn Hitchcock’s new single ‘Ordinary Millionaire,’ off upcoming ‘Propellor Time’

Robyn Hitchcock has released a new video for “Ordinary Millionaire,” a song co-written with The Smiths’ Johnny Marr that serves as the first single off the 3-years-in-the-making Propellor Time. Due out March 22, Hitchcock’s new 10-track album was recorded over six days in 2006 with current back-up band The Venus 3 — R.E.M.’s Peter Buck, Young Fresh Fellows’ Scott McCaughey and ex-Ministry drummer Bill Rieflin — and, in addition to help from Marr, features guest turns by Nick Lowe and John Paul Jones of Led Zeppelin.

See full tracklist for Robyn Hitchcock’s ‘Propellor Time’ after the jump…

Robyn Hitchcock and the Venus 3, 'Propellor Time'

Tracklist: Robyn Hitchcock, Propellor Time

1. “Star of Venus”
2. “The Afterlight”
3. “Luckiness”
4. “Ordinary Millionaire”
5. “John In The Air”
6. “Propellor Time”
7. “Primitive”
8. “Sickie Boy”
9. “Born On The Wind”
10. “Evolove”


One Comment

  1. nateuptoolate

    Thanks for the info and links! You’re becoming my new favorite site :)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *