Reissues, Tracklist — April 15, 2010 at 10:49 am

Concrete Blonde’s ‘Bloodletting’ to receive expanded 20th anniversary reissue in July

Concrete Blonde, 'Bloodletting'

In addition to performing Bloodletting in its entirety this summer,  Concrete Blonde today announced it will reissue the album for its 20th anniversary. Due out July 13, on Shout! Factory, the reissue will include five B-sides, plus the previously unreleased French version of “Bloodletting (The Vampire Song).” The band — the longtime core of singer/bassist Johnette Napolitano and guitarist James Mankey — also will reunite this summer to play Bloodletting live in the U.S.; so far, 13 dates have been announced (see them here).

See tracklist for Concrete Blonde’s ‘Bloodletting’ reissue after the jump…

Tracklist: Concrete Blonde, Bloodletting reissue

1. “Bloodletting (The Vampire Song)”
2. “The Sky Is A Poisonous Garden”
3. “Caroline”
4. “Darkening Of The Light”
5. “I Don’t Need A Hero”
6. “Days And Days”
7. “The Beast”
8. “Lullabye”
9. “Joey”
10. “Tomorrow, Wendy”
11. “I Want You” [B-side of “Joey”]
12. “Little Wing” [B-side of “Caroline” CD single]
13. “Bloodletting (The Vampire Song)” [French Extended Version]
14. “Roses Grow (Live) [B-side of “Caroline” CD single]
15. “The Sky Is A Poisonous Garden” (Live) [B-side of “Caroline” CD single]
16. “Tomorrow, Wendy” (Live) [B-side of “Caroline” CD single]


One Comment

  1. Pingback: Something to Shout About « The Second Disc

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *