Album News, Tracklist — July 2, 2010 at 11:02 am

a-ha releasing ’25’ retrospective in Europe with farewell single ‘Butterfly, Butterfly’

a-ha, '25'

With its year-long farewell tour underway, Norwegian pop trio a-ha this week announced it will release 25 a new 2CD retrospective covering its output over the past quarter century — in its home country later this month.

The 39-track set is due out in Norway on July 19 and “in other territories in the coming months,” although Rhino Records confirms it’s “a European-only release” and will not come out in the U.S. — not surprising, given that Rhino recently released a-ha’s The Singles: 1984-2004 in the U.S. for the first time.

The new anthology includes the a-ha’s just-released single “Butterfly, Butterfly (The Last Hurrah)” — which you can hear below —  plus tracks off each of the band’s albums, with some songs appearing as remixes, single versions or edits (see full tracklist below).

This month also sees the expanded reissue of a-ha’s first two albums, which are being released in the U.S. exclusively via; the label plans to start shipping pre-orders of Hunting High and Low and Scoundrel Days on Tuesday. See full details here.

See tracklist for a-ha’s ’25’ after the jump…

Tracklist: a-ha, 25

Disc 1
1. “Take on Me”
2. “The Blue Sky”
3. “The Sun Always Shines on T.V.”
4. “Train of Thought” (7-inch Remix)
5. “Hunting High and Low” (7-inch Remix)
6. “I’ve Been Losing You”
7. “Scoundrel Days”
8. “The Swing of Things”
9. “Cry Wolf”
10. “Manhattan Skyline” (Edit Version)
11. “The Living Daylights”
12. “Stay on These Roads”
13. “Touchy!” (U.K. DJ Edit)
14. “There’s Never a Forever Thing”
15. “You Are the One” (7-inch Remix)
16. “The Blood That Moves the Body” (Two-Time Gun Remix)
17. “Crying in the Rain”
18. “Early Morning”
19. “Slender Frame”
20. “I Call Your Name”

Disc 2
1. “Move to Memphis” (Single Version)
2. “Dark is the Night for All”
3. “Cold as Stone” (Remix)
4. “Angel” (Edit)
5. “Shapes That Go Together”
6. “Summer Moved On”
7. “Minor Earth Major Sky” (Niven’s Radio Edit)
8. “The Sun Never Shone That Day” (Radio Edit)
9. “Velvet”
10. “Forever Not Yours”
11. “Lifelines”
12. “Did Anyone Approach You?”
13. “Celice”
14. “Analogue (All I Want)”
15. “Cosy Prisons” (Radio Mix)
16. “Foot of the Mountain”
17. “Nothing is Keeping You Here” (Single Remix)
18. “Shadowside” (Single Edit)
19. “Butterfly, Butterfly (The Last Hurrah)”


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *