DVD, Tracklist — September 13, 2010 at 12:06 pm

R.E.M. to release ‘Live From Austin, TX’ DVD with complete ‘Austin City Limits’ show

'R.E.M. Live From Austin, TX'

The full 17-song concert R.E.M. recorded for the “Austin City Limits” TV show in 2008 — including three songs that never have been broadcast — will be released on DVD late next month, the band announced today.

Due out Oct. 26 on New West Records, “R.E.M. Live From Austin, TX” will feature the band’s March 13, 2008, concert remixed and remastered in LPCM stereo and DTS-HD 5.1 surround sound “to provide the highest-quality concert DVD available.”

The set features songs from across the band’s catalog, although it’s heavily focused on the group’s last album, Accelerate. Included on the DVD are favorites such as “Man on the Moon,” “Losing My Religion” and “Drive,” plus three songs never before broadcast: “So. Central Rain,” “Fall on Me” and “Imitation of Life.” (Here are clips of “Living Well is the Best Revenge” and “Man on the Moon” from the band’s official site.)

R.E.M. currently is holed up in a Nashville studio polishing off its follow-up to Accelerate, expected to be released sometime next spring. Check out this short video of Michael Stipe and Co. recording handclaps and other weird noises.

See full tracklist for ‘R.E.M. Live From Austin, TX’ after the jump…

Tracklist: “R.E.M. Live From Austin, TX”

1. “Living Well Is The Best Revenge”
2. “Man-Sized Wreath”
3. “Drive”
4. “So. Central Rain” (previously not broadcast)
5. “Accelerate”
6. “Fall On Me” (previously not broadcast)
7. “Hollow Man”
8. “Electrolite”
9. “Houston”
10. “Supernatural Superserious”
11. “Bad Day”
12. “Losing My Religion”
13. “I’m Gonna DJ”
14. “Horse To Water”
15. “Imitation Of Life” (previously not broadcast)
16. “Until The Day Is Done”
17. “Man On The Moon”


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *