Album News, DVD — September 17, 2010 at 3:07 pm

Depeche Mode ‘Tour of the Universe’ DVD and Blu-ray due this fall, remix CD rumored

Depeche Mode, circa 2009

A long-rumored concert film documenting Depeche Mode’s 2009-2010 Tour of the Universe will be released this fall in three different DVD/CD and Blu-ray configurations, according to fan site Home, which also reports the famed synthpop act is rumored to be prepping a new remix CD for release next year.

Home cites a leaked EMI Music e-mail that indicates the film — titled “Tour of the Universe: Barcelona 20/21:11:09,” Barcelona” and filmed during the band’s Nov. 20 and 21, 2009, concerts — will be released Nov. 8 in Europe and Nov. 9 in the U.S. in a Standard Edition (1DVD/2CD), a Deluxe Edition (2DVD/2CD) and a Blu-ray Edition (2BD).

It’s not clear yet how the two DVD editions will differ, but, overall, the set is expected to include the full concert, a 40-minute documentary, Anton Corbijn’s on-stage backdrop films, a 16-page booklet and videos from Sounds of the Universe’s four singles (“Wrong,” “Peace,” “Fragile Tension” and “Hole to Feed”).

Additionally, Home — citing a “notoriously ‘in the know'” source — reports that Depeche Mode currently is commissioning remixes for a new collection due next year. Nothing else is known about that project, which would be DM’s first compilation of mixes since the Remixes 81-04 set, released in 2004 in multiple formats.

UPDATE 9/22/01: The NME today published the tracklist of the forthcoming Depeche Mode DVD/Blu-ray release; the full running order can be seen after the jump. And now has revealed the cover art confirmed the tracklist.

See tracklist and cover art for ‘Tour of the Universe’ DVD after the jump…

Depeche Mode, 'Tour of the Universe: Barcelona 20/21:11:09'

Tracklist: Depeche Mode, “Tour of the Universe: Barcelona 20/21:11:09”

1. “In Chains”
2. “Wrong”
3. “Hole To Feed”
4. “Walking In My Shoes”
5. “It’s No Good”
6. “A Question Of Time”
7. “Precious”
8. “Fly On The Windscreen”
9. “Jezebel”
10. “Home”
11. “Come Back”
12. “Policy Of Truth”
13. “In Your Room”
14. “I Feel You”
15. “Enjoy The Silence”
16. “Never Let Me Down Again”
17. “Dressed In Black”
18. “Stripped”
19. “Behind The Wheel”
20. “Personal Jesus”
21. “Waiting For The Night”

Bonus tracks:
22. “World In My Eyes” (2oth)
22. “Sister Of Night” (21st)
23. “Miles Away”/”The Truth Is” (2oth)
24. “One Caress” (2oth)

1. “Inside the Universe” tour documentary

Tour of the Universe screens:
2. “In Chains”
3. “Walking In My Shoes”
4. “Precious”
5. “Come Back”
6. “Policy Of Truth”
7. “Enjoy The Silence”
8. “Personal Jesus”

Tour of the Universe rehearsals:
9. “Wrong”
10. “Walking In My Shoes”

Bonus tracks:
11. “Insight”
12. “Hole To Feed”
13. “Behind The Wheel”
14. “Never Let Me Down Again”

Sounds of the Universe videos:
14. “Wrong”
15. “Peace”
16. “Hole To Feed”
17. “Fragile Tension”



  1. sweet. i couldn’t get out of a beach trip and missed this show. bah. (beach trip was free also…i mean…)

  2. Depeche Mode is french for “wussy”

  3. No strangelove = no buy.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *