Meat Puppets, circa 2011

Reunited SST Records vets Meat Puppets today announced they will release their 13th studio album, dubbed Lollipop, on April 12 on hard-rock imprint Megaforce Records. Recorded in Austin, the 12-song album (see tracklist below) is the band’s first since 2009’s Sewn Together. The band — founding members Cris and Curt Kirkwood, plus new drummer Shandon Sahm, son of Doug Sahm — is scheduled to perform 1985’s Up on the Sun at the Animal Collective-curated All Tomorrow’s Parties in Minehead, U.K., in May.

See tracklist for Meat Puppets’ ‘Lollipop’ after the jump…

Tracklist: Meat Puppets, Lollipop

1. “Incomplete”
2. “Orange”
3. “Shave It”
4. “Baby Don’t”
5. “Hour Of The Idiot”
6. “Lantern”
7. “Town”
8. “Damn Thing”
9. “Amazing”
10. “Way That It Are”
11. “Vile”
12. “The Spider And The Spaceship”



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,